FAQ

What is Action

Action is a new dating app that allows you to meet new people more quickly and easily than any other app. Open the app when you’re ready to meet someone new, and everyone else you see is also ready to meet right now.

Download Action for iOS 10.0 and up, or for Android 5.0 and up. You must be at least 18 years old to use Action.

Is Action free?

Yes, the app is completely free to use. We don’t show ads or accept in-app payments. This may change in the future, once we expand the user base.

What is the Discover screen?

When you first open the app, you’re set to offline, or unavailable. You can’t see other users while you’re in this state. When you’re ready to meet someone, tap the switch in the upper right corner to indicate that you’re online and available to meet.

When you’re available you’ll only see other users who are available to meet right now. This limits the number of users you’ll find in the app at any given time, so you may need to check back occasionally to see new and different users go online.

Tap on a profile thumbnail to view more details about that user and then tap the Message button to send them a message.

No matching is required. You can message anyone you want for free!

How do I report a bug?

Send an email to support@action.date with detailed instructions about what device you’re using, and how to reproduce the issue.

What are the minimum requirements for using Action?

You must be at least 18 years old and running Android 6 or above, or iOS 10 or above.

How do I report, block or unblock someone?

On the Profile or Chat screen, tap the icon in the upper right corner. On the confirmation screen, select the reason for blocking this user and then submit. After blocking, you will no longer be able to see or chat with this user, and they can’t see or message you either.

There is no option to unblock a user after you block them, so consider it a permanent action.

How do I edit my profile?

Visit the Profile tab to view your own profile. Tap the gear icon to edit.
You can add up to 6 photos.

To increase interest in your profile, we offer these tips: use a colorful photo in the first position; use photos that tell a story about your interests; only you should appear in each photo; reveal your character and personality.

Enter only your first name in the “Name” field.

Describe yourself, your interests, and what you’re looking for in the “About” field.

In the “Home” field, enter the city in which you spend most of your time. That way other users will always know whether you’re a local or visitor.
Tap the General tab to edit your app settings.

How do I change my filter settings?

On the Profile tab, tap the gear icon and then tap “General” to edit your settings.

Change the age range to see people who fall within the selected range. Select “Male” if you want to meet men and “Female” to meet women. This filter is also applied in reverse, which means only people who fit this filter criteria will be able to find you.

You can also change your distance units between Miles or Kilometers from here.

How do I delete my account?

On the Profile tab, tap the gear icon and then “General” tab. Scroll to the bottom and select Delete Account button. Confirm on the next step, and your account will be deleted.

After you delete your profile, other users won’t be able to see your profile or chat history anymore.

Action will retain your data in accordance with our privacy policy.

How do I message someone?

You can initiate a message from the Discover screen or reply to your messages from the Messages screen.

To increase your response rate, we suggest sending a longer message in the beginning, and mentioning something from the user’s profile or photos.

Can I delete a message?

You can’t delete an individual message, but you can block a user to delete the entire conversation history. After this, the other user won’t see your conversation history either.

What can I do if I’ve been banned?

User safety is our primary concern, and sometimes we decide to ban an account if we feel that it doesn’t adhere to our Terms.
If you see a screen telling you that you’re banned, you won’t be able to use the app anymore. Your profile is deleted and users won’t be able to find you or see your chat history anymore.